Ad closing in seconds....

Hottrax Motorsport Racing Club Results

Published: 02 July 2008

Hottrax Motorsport Racing Club National, Senior and Junior TAG Endurance Motorcycle Championship + MotoGrande Races – Round Four at Snetterton, Norfolk on the 2nd and 3rd of August 2008.

This meeting marks the half way point of the 2008 Hottrax Motorsport Racing Club National, Senior and Junior TAG Endurance Motorcycle Championship and there is still absolutely everything to play for after some fantastic racing.

After incredibly close racing at Anglesey, an entertaining first visit to Snetterton and a dramatic Pembrey the National Championship table sees the Sweatshop Moores Racing 2 R1 (Hugh Brasher/Nick Roake/John Paul Scott) holding down top spot with a first and two seconds, runner up to date are 2007 champions GBMoto (Mark Smith Halvorsen/Mick Godfrey/Pete Jennings/R1) who were first to take the flag at Snetterton after a DNF in Anglesey and they also took the win at Pembrey in South Wales in June.

The Sweatshop Boys have a comfortable 65 points over GBMoto at 50 meaning Macca & Co will have to dig deep to close the gap over the remaining four rounds. It is hoped Uprite Racing, who had a torrid time in South Wales will be rejoining the fray with a line up of young hot shots (Alex Cudlin/Rod Lynn/Declan Swanton/Suz 1000).

The 600s have made quite an impact in this year’s championship – so far this season Team Viking (Paul Clarke/Crispin d’Albertanson/Hon 600), Moores Racing (Tony Jimenez/Mike Eglington/Jim Agombar/R6) and Darkside Endurance (Andy Buik/Daisy Jones/Kevin Upstone/R6) have all challenged the bigger machines for supremacy at the front of the field.

With a consistent hat trick of second places Darkside have a mere 3 point lead over Team Viking, with Moores some way adrift in third place, however Moores are far from flagging and will be up there looking for maximum points at Snetterton. Senior TAG outfit Throttle Monkey 72 Racing (Andy McKnight/Eric Chitty/Kevin Doughty) will be bringing three machines along to see if they can be quicker in the pits than the National teams – a strategy that worked well in Anglesey.

Team Tracktime (Mark Linscott/Mike Dickenson) will want to amass more points in the Junior TAG race to compound their run away success to date which sees them 24 points ahead of nearest rivals, British Superbike outfit Co-Ordit Racing (Dave Wardle/Ian Walker) who have logged a fourth, third and second spot to date – top spot this time around?

The 2 hour Junior TAG race will commence on Saturday afternoon at 17:55, last time round Snetterton produced a massive 34 bike grid; similar numbers can be expected this weekend.

Making a welcome return on Saturday and Sunday are two MotoGrande races, where we see a variety of machines and the 600s often outpace the larger machines in two 22 lap dashes to the flag. There is nothing predictable about the Hottrax Motorsport Racing Club National, Senior and Junior TAG Endurance Motorcycle Championship or MotoGrande races – all will produce sensational racing throughout the 2008 season.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)