Ad closing in seconds....

Endurance: Watch Suzuka 8 Hour Superpole here

Published: 30 July 2016

Updated: 30 July 2016

This afternoon sees superpole for the Suzuka 8 Hours, with the two fastest riders from yesterday's top ten fastest teams in qualifying each taking to the track for one flying lap to determine the order in which they line up for tomorrow's race.

With Brits Alex Lowes and Leon Haslam, BSB riders present and past Josh Brookes, PJ Jacobsen, Ryuichi Kiyonari, and Josh Waters, and world champions Michael van der Mark, Nicky Hayden and Pol Espargaro all in the mix, there's plenty of entertainment for UK fans.

Superpole is predeeded by a 45-minute practice session kicking off at 1415 local time (0615 UK time) followed by the qualifying session at 1520 local (0720 UK time).

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)