Cadwell British Supersport: Laverty takes strong win

1 of 1

Michael Laverty took an impressive win at the Cadwell Park round of the British Supersport championship.

Ian Hutchinson took the holeshot  but had crashed out unhurt before the end of the first lap leaving Laverty in the lead all the way to the flag.

Second place went to Billy McConnell followed by his Virgin Yamaha teammate Tom Grant.

Ian Lowry looked as though he might have taken the final podium spot after pushing past Grant, but his Suzuki let him down on lap six leaving the way for the double Virgin Yamaha podium.


  • Michael Laverty
  • Billy McConnell
  • Tom Grant
  • John McGuinness
  • Martin Jessopp
  • Dennis Hobbs
  • Joe Dickinson
  • Jamie Robinson
  • Aaron Walker
  • Sam Owens
  • Paul Young
  • Ben Wilson
  • James Westmoreland
  • Jack Kenedy
  • James Hillier
  • Ben Wylie
  • Grahame Frear
  • Christian Elkin
  • Sam Lowes
  • Jamie Hamilton
  • Shane Norval
  • Ross Walter
  • Anthony Hinton
  • John Robb
  • Conor O’Brien
  • Marios Taglis


  • Matt Layt
  • Ben Handley
  • Koscas Politis
  • Steven Neate
  • Alan Percival
  • Ian Lowry
  • James Webb
  • Alex Camier
  • Cameron Donald
  • Ian Hutchinson
Angus Farquhar

By Angus Farquhar