Ad closing in seconds....

British Supersport: 2008 confirmed BSS entry list

Published: 07 March 2008

Updated: 24 November 2014

Five Manufacturer/works teams representing Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Yamaha and Triumph will take to the grid for the 2008 British Supersport Championship.

There will be a packed entry of 42 permanent riders this year plus potential wild card rides from World Supersport duo Craig Jones and  Miguel Praia riding for  the Parkalgar Racing Team Honda.

And new series sponsorship from Silkolene. This year’s British Supersport series has a prestige look about it in 2008.

Stuart Higgs, British Superbike Series Director said; “Fuchs-Silkolene is a partner for a championship that significantly routes directly into BSB.  

“This new sponsorship coincides with the release of the official series entry list which boasts 42 permanent riders from three nations and for the first time ever, official works-backed teams from five of the Worlds leading motorcycle manufactures; Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Triumph, Yamaha.”


 2 Ian Lowry  Moira Relentless Suzuki by TAS Suzuki 600
 3 Hudson Kennaugh  South Africa Raceways Yamaha Yamaha 600
 4 John McGuinness  Morecambe Padgetts Batley Ltd Honda 600
 5 Steven Neate  Barton Le Clay Gearlink Kawasaki Kawasaki 600
 6 James Webb  Tunbridge Wells Padgetts Motorcycles Honda 600
 16 Craig Sproston  Southport C.S Racing Honda 600
 17 Steve Brogan  Liverpool HM Plant Honda Honda 600
 18 Pete Spalding  New Milton Linxcel-Seton Tuning Yamaha 600
 19 Marshall Neill  - C Portadown Marshall Neill Racing Suzuki 600
 20 Daniel Cooper  Stroud Centurion Racing Honda 600
 21 David Hallett  - C Folkestone TCG Motorsport Triumph 675 
 25 Dennis Hobbs  Kelty Centurion Racing Honda 600
 26 Chris Martin  North Newbald Gearlink Kawasaki Kawasaki 600
 27 James Westmoreland  Hull Centurion Racing Honda 600
 28 Andy Weymouth  - C Brentwood Linxcel-Seton Tuning Yamaha 600
 31 Sam Owens  Stafford Premier Motorsport Honda 600
 33 Aaron Walker  Doncaster TJW Racing Honda 600
 34 Ronan Quarmby  South Africa Raceways Yamaha Yamaha 600
 36 BJ Toal Omagh Virgin Media Yamaha Yamaha  600
 37 James Hillier Ringwood  Kawasaki 600
 41 Ben Taylor  - C Hornchurch M & B Motorsport Honda 600
 43 Patrick McDougall  - C Guildford Beowulf Racing Yamaha 600
 44 Alastair Fagan  - C Bristol Buff JHS Racing Triumph 675
 45 Glen Richards  Australia Map Embassy Racing Triumph 675 
 48 Joe Dickenson Chesterfield  Trucklinks Yamaha Yamaha 600
 49 Brendan Clarke  Australia Buff JHS Racing Triumph 675
 50 Ben Handley  - C York AZ1 Racing Honda 600
 54 Jack Groves  - C Swindon Kingswood Moto-Sport Yamaha 600
 55 Ashley Beech  Oldham Colin Appleyard / Macadam Racing Yamaha 600
 58 Conor O'Brien  Dublin Arkwood Honda Honda 600
 67 Glynn Thomas  - C Chelmsford GLT Racing Honda 600
 74 Dean Hipwell  - C Doncaster CDH Racing Yamaha 600
 75 Craig Fitzpatrick  - C Alfreton BLDS Yamaha 600
 76 Ross Walter  - C Lytchett Matravers Interserve Racing Triumph 675
 77 Marty Nutt  Castlerock Nutt Travel/T+G Yamaha 600
 78 Alan O'Connor  - C Cork Team MFC Racing Honda 600
 84 Richard Harrison  - C Darlington Harrison Bros Racing Yamaha 600
 85 Jonathan Harrison  - C Darlington Harrison Bros Racing Yamaha 600
 93 Lee Chisnall  - C Clacton on Sea LC Racing Kawasaki 600
 94 Ben Wylie  Market Drayton Wylie & Holland Racing Yamaha 600
 96 Paul Young  Australia Map Embassy Racing Triumph 675
 525 Nick Medd York Virgin Media Yamaha Yamaha 600

C – British Supersport Cup


Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)