Ad closing in seconds....

Thruxton BSB: 1-2 for Airwaves Yamaha in roll for pole

Published: 30 May 2009

Updated: 24 November 2014

Airwaves Yamaha rider Leon Camier destroyed the Thruxton lap record this morning and went on to be quickest in BSB roll for pole qualifying.

Camier's team mate James Ellison was second quickest, giving Airwaves Yamaha a dominant 1-2 finish.

Quay Garage Honda rider Gary Mason finished third, leaving Michael Rutter to take fourth for Worx Crescent Suzuki. 

   1. Leon Camier (Airwaves Yamaha) 1m:14.913s
   2. James Ellison (Airwaves Yamaha) +0.339s
   3. Gary Mason (Quay Garage Honda) +0.438s
   4. Michael Rutter (Worx Crescent Suzuki) +0.487s
   5. Glen Richards (Quay Garage Honda) +0.534s
   6. Karl Harris (Hydrex Honda) +0.577s
   7. Stuart Easton (Hydrex Honda) +0.617s
   8. Ian Lowry (Relentless Suzuki by TAS) +0.649s
   9. Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda) +0.815s
  10. Simon Andrews (MSS Colchester Kawasaki) +0.845s

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)