Mallory Park BSB: Kiyonari does the double

1 of 1

HM Plant Honda rider Ryuichi Kiyonari has dominated the Mallory Park BSB round to take two wins.

Kiyonari's HM Plant Honda team-mate Josh Brookes finished second ahead of Relentless by TAS Suzuki's Michael Laverty.

Championship leader Tommy Hill finished eighth to conclude a disappointing weekend at the Leicestershire circuit. Hill's lead has now been slashed to just four points.

1.  Ryuichi Kiyonari  JPN HM Plant Honda 28mins 20.065s 
2.  Josh Brookes  AUS HM Plant Honda +3.601 
3.  Michael Laverty  GBR Relentless by TAS Suzuki +9.726s 
4.  Michael Rutter  GBR Ducati  +10.819s 
5.  Chris Walker  GBR CW Suzuki  +19.126s 
6.  John Laverty  GBR Buildbase Kawasaki  +21.249s 
7.  Simon Andrews  GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki  +22.812s 
8.  Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki  +23.085s 
9.  Tommy Bridewell GBR Quay Garage Honda  +23.326s 
10.  Andrew Pitt  AUS Motorpoint Yamaha  +23.950s 
11.  Alastair Seeley  GBR Relentless by TAS Suzuki +32.645s
12.  James Ellison  GBR Swan Honda +39.495s 
13.  Gary Mason  GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki  +40.135s 
14.  Dan Linfoot  GBR Motorpoint Yamaha  +43.289
15.  Peter Hickman  GBR Ultimate Racing Yamaha  +48.414s 

16.  Christian Iddon  GBR SMT Honda  +53.274s 
17.  Hudson Kennaugh  RSA MAR Kawasaki  +1 lap 
18.  David Johnson  AUS Two Brothers BMW  +1 lap 
19.  Gary Johnson  GBR AIM Suzuki +1 lap 
20.  Tom Tunstall  GBR Doodson Motorsport Honda  +1 lap 
21.  Pauli Pekkanen  FIN 777 RR Motorsport Suzuki  +1 lap 
22.  Chris Burns  GBR Splitlath Aprilia  +1 lap 
23.  Aaron Zanotti  GBR Red Viper Spike Suzuki  +2 laps


Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

Liam Marsden

By Liam Marsden

Former MCN Web Producer