2014 British champions celebrated at Motorcycle Live

1 of 1

All eleven British title winners from 2014 have been celebrated on the main stage at Motorcycle Live, with MCE British Superbike champion Shane Byrne joined by Supersport winner Billy McConnell and a host of others for the event.

Held to mark the opening of the UK’s largest motorcycling show, the event included:

  • MCE British Superbike champion Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne
  • British Supersport champion Billy McConnell
  • British Moto3 champion Jordan Weaving
  • British Supersport Evo champion Alex Olsen
  • National Superstock 1000 champion Danny Buchan
  • National Superstock 600 champion Kyle Ryde
  • British 125GP champion Ed Rendell
  • British Formula One Sidecar champions Sean Hegarty and James Neave
  • Triumph Triple Challenge champion Freddy Pett
  • Ducati TriOptions Cup champion Dennis Hobbs
Simon Patterson

By Simon Patterson

MotoGP and road racing reporter, photographer, videographer