BSB: 2021 calendar revealed ahead of season finale at Brands Hatch

The calendar for the 2021 Bennetts British Superbike Championship has been revealed and it includes 11 rounds. 

Next year’s season will follow a new format, to be revealed at a later date, with a schedule of UK tests ahead of a later start to the season, which launches at Oulton Park on May 1-3. It will be the first time that the Cheshire circuit has hosted the BSB season opener. 

Related articles from MCN

Thruxton returns to the calendar after being absent this season to host the second race meeting of the year, before the series heads to Norfolk for Snetterton. Knockhill also returns, as does Cadwell Park for the annual ‘Party in the Park’ in August. 

The penultimate round will be on the Donington Park GP circuit before the season reaches its traditional finale on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit in October.

“We have very carefully considered the composition of the 2021 British Superbike Championship following this year’s condensed campaign,” Series Director Stuart Higgs said. 

“Notably the season will start a little later than previous years, with April set aside for teams to prepare across a series of tests at UK circuits. Regrettably we have taken the decision to leave Assen off the calendar given the risk of ongoing travel disruption.

“Everyone at Bennetts BSB has worked extremely hard to deliver a fantastic championship this year despite the incredibly difficult circumstances we’ve found ourselves in. We’re all looking forward to another great season in 2021 and in particular the return of spectators to all of our events, as they have been very sorely missed!”

The full 2021 calendar can be seen below. Of course, all of the dates are subject to change with the on-going coronavirus pandemic. 

  1. Oulton Park (May 1-3)
  2. Thruxton (June 4-6)
  3. Snetterton 300 (June 18-20)
  4. Knockhill (July 9-11)
  5. Brands Hatch GP (July 23-25)
  6. Donington Park National (August 6-8)
  7. Cadwell Park (August 20-22)
  8. Silverstone National (September 10-12)
  9. Oulton Park (September 17-19)
  10. Donington Park GP (October 1-3)
  11. Brands Hatch GP (October 15-17)