No WCM in '06 MotoGP

1 of 1

The British WCM team won’t compete in the 2006 MotoGP championship, as revealed by the official entry list.

Ther Hertfordshire-based squad had been pencilled into earlier lists with rider Jeremy McWilliams, but have struggled following since falling foul of MotoGP four-stroke prototype rules, and an unsuccessful partnership with Czech minimoto firm Blata.

Thinking of buying a bike? Get inspired. Click here.

Ready to buy a bike? Click here.

Find the right kit with 1600 product reviews. Click here.

It’s not too late for MCN’s Fantasy Road Racing. Click here.

The team was formed in 1992, with directors Bob MacLean and Peter Clifford. Highlights included a British GP win for Simon Crafar on the WCM – Red Bull Yamaha. Other riders included Regis Laconi, Garry McCoy and John Hopkins. Current MotoGP star James Ellison made his GP debut for WCM in 2004.

See the full rider lists and 2006 calendar by following the Related Articles links, right.

MCN Staff

By MCN Staff