Ad closing in seconds....

Brno MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo wins Brno 250cc GP

Published: 19 August 2007

Updated: 24 November 2014

Reigning world champion Jorge Lorenzo won his seventh race of the season and built his title lead at Brno, looking set to move into the MotoGP class with a second title.

Lorenzo led from start to finish and won by seven seconds from Andrea Dovizioso, and KTM's Mika Kallio. Andrea De Angelis fell when challenging for third with three laps to go, remounting to finish 11th.
Britain's Dan Linfoot finished in 20th place, with Ireland's Eugene Laverty failing to finish, along with Alex Baldolini, Alex Debon, Yuki Takahashi and Marco Simoncelli.

Taro Sekiguchi did not start the race after a horror crash in the warm-up session when he struck the fallen bike of Marco Simoncelli, breaking his pelvis.

1. Jorge Lorenzo.
2. Andrea Dovizioso.
3. Mika Kallio.
4. Hector Barbera.
5. Alvaro Bautista.
6. Hiroshi AOyama.
7. Thomas Luthi.
8. Julian Simon.
9. Shuhei AOyama.
10. Roberto Locatelli.
11. Alex De Angelis.
12. Fabrizio Lai.
13. Aleix Espargaro.
14. Karel Abraham.
15. Efren Vazquez.
16. Ratthapark Wilairot.
17. Dirk Heidolf.
18. Jules Cluzel.
19. Imre Toth.
20. Dan Linfoot.

DNF: Alex Baldolini. Eugene Lvaerty. ALex Debon. Yuki Takahashi.Marco Simoncelli.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)