Oliveira wins as Kent crashes out

1 of 1

Miguel Oliveira has taken his third Moto3 win of the 2015 season, after the Portuguese rider was able to triumph while his championship rivals crashed out of the penultimate European race of the year at Aragon.

A typical Moto3 scrap for the entire 20-lap duration, championship leaders Danny Kent and Enea Bastianini were among the ten riders battling for the win.

However, first Bastianini and Brad Binder and then Kent failed to make the final lap, allowing Oliveira, Jorge Navarro and Romano Fenati the podium spots.

Simon Patterson

By Simon Patterson

MotoGP and road racing reporter, photographer, videographer