MotoGP: Provisional 2021 calendar revealed

The provisional 2021 MotoGP calendar has been released and it includes 19 circuits, with another slot still to be decided.

Alongside the featured rounds, there is also a three-track reserve list. This includes Portimao, Indonesia and the Igora Drive Circuit in Russia. 

Related articles from MCN

The provisional calendar sees the season start under the floodlights in Qatar on March 28. The paddock will then head to Argentina and America on April 11 and 18, before returning to Europe for the Spanish Grand Prix at Jerez on May 2. 

Throughout May, June and July the current plan is for MotoGP to visit France, Italy, Catalunya, Germany, Netherlands and – subject to homologation – Finland. The 20th, and currently unnamed, race is scheduled to take place sometime before the Austrian GP on August 15.

The British GP at Silverstone has been pencilled in for August 29. The Aragon and San Marino rounds take place in September, before the flyover rounds begin at Motegi on October 3.

This will be followed by trips to Thailand, Australia, Malaysia and then Valencia for the traditional season finale on November 14. 

Of course, this provisional calendar is subject to change. With the current unpredictability of the coronavirus pandemic it’s highly likely that changes will be made to the 2021 schedule. You can see the full calendar below.

The 2021 Provisional MotoGP Calendar