Provisional MotoGP 2020 calendar released

1 of 1

The provisional MotoGP calendar has been revealed today with the number of races increasing to 20 in 2020. This is due to the addition of the new KymiRing circuit in Finland. Other notable changes include the re-positioning of the Thailand race which now becomes round two plus the British GP now set to run one week later on 30th August.  

MotoGP 2020 calendar

08 March Qatar* - Losail International Circuit 

22 March Thailand - Chang International Circuit 

05 April Americas - Circuit of the Americas 

19 April Republica Argentina - Termas de Rio Hondo 

03 May Spain - Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto 

17 May France - Le Mans 

31 May Italy - Autodromo del Mugello

07 June Catalunya - Barcelona - Catalunya 

21 June Germany - Sachsenring 

28 June Netherlands - TT Circuit Assen 

12 July Finland** KymiRing 

09 August Czech Republic*** Automotodrom Brno 

16 August Austria - Red Bull Ring-Spielberg 

30 August Great Britain - Silverstone 

13 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

04 October Aragón - MotorLand Aragón 

18 October Japan - Twin Ring Motegi 

25 October Australia - Phillip Island 

01 November Malaysia - Sepang International Circuit 

15 November Comunitat Valenciana - Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

* Evening   ** Subject to FIM Homologation  *** Subject to the Contract

More from MCN

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

Michael Guy

By Michael Guy

Sports Editor, former 250-racer and adventure rider