North West 200 star line-up

1 of 1

This year’s Relentless International North West 200 in association with Black Horse is set to hit the starting grid on May 15th with a six-race entry programme.

The quality line-up includes John McGuinness, Steve Plater, Bruce Anstey, Michael Rutter, Guy Martin, Cameron Donald, Stuart Easton, Conor Cummins, Ian Hutchinson, Gary Johnston and Ian Lougher pitting their skills against local high stars Ryan Farquhar, Stephen Thompson, William and Michael Dunlop and Adrian Archibald.

Riders from further afield include Oregon’s Jimmy Moore, French riders Fabrice Miguet and Franz Schwarz, Argentinian Walter Cordoba, Sandor Bitter from Hungary and Italian duo Alessandro La Macchia and Stefano Bonnetti. 

This year’s big change in event format is that while evening practice is retained for Tuesday May 11, for the first time ever  Thursday’s practice session will run during in the day with roads closed from 9.30am until 3pm.

Relentless International North West 200 programme

Practice Sessions

Tuesday May 11 (roads close 5pm and re-open at 9.30pm)
Ist Session: 125cc
2nd Session: Superbike
3rd Session: 600 Supersport
4th Session: Superstock

Thursday May 13 (roads close 9.30am and re-open 3pm)
1st Session: Superstock bikes
2nd session: Supersport 600
3rd Session; Superbikes
4th Session: 125cc

Race day

Saturday, May 15
Race 1 – Yoko Superbike Race 1   (5 Laps)
Race 2 – Clinton Enterprises 600cc Supersport Race 1 (5 Laps)
Race 3 –McKendry Fabrications Ltd 125cc (4 Laps)
Race 4 – CP Hire Ltd Superstock Race  (5 Laps)
Race 5 – Greenline NW200 Superbike Race 2  (6 Laps) 
Race 6 – Ballymoney Borough Council 600cc Supersport Race 2 (5 Laps)             

MCN Sportsdesk

By MCN Sportsdesk