Ad closing in seconds....

McGuinness takes yet another TT win in Zero race

Published: 10 June 2015

John McGuinness has extended his TT record to twenty-two wins, taking victory from Bruce Anstey in this morning’s TT Zero electric bike race. McGuinness took the win by only four seconds from teammate Bruce Anstey, extending the lap record to 119.2mph in the process.

Northern Irishman Lee Johnston was third, ahead of his Victory Racing teammate Guy Martin in fourth. Robert Wilson was the fifth and final finisher on the Sariola bike.

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)