2010 WSB grid: 25 riders, 7 manufacturers, 6 world champions

1 of 1

In three weeks the 2010 World Superbike championship kicks off at Phillip Island in what promises to be one of the most hotly contested title fights in history. With no clear favourite and up to ten men capable of race wins this years series is wide open.

These are the confirmed riders and their stats:

Leon Camier - BSB Champion 2009
Max Biaggi - four time 250GP champion, 4 SBK wins and 33 podiums, 13 MotoGP wins.

Troy Corser - two SBK titles 1996 and 2005, 33 race wins and 128 podiums.
Ruben Xaus - 11 SBK race wins and 35 podiums
Andrew Pitt - one SBK race win, two Supersport World Championship wins
Roland Resch - Suzuki Cup Champion 2008

Noriyuki Haga - 41 SBK race wins with 106 podiums
Michel Fabrizio - Superstock 1000 Champion 2003, 3 time SBK race winner
Carlos Checa - two time SBK race winner, two MotoGP race wins
Shane Byrne - two SBK race wins, 2003 and 2008 BSB Champion
Jakub Smrz - one SBK podium
Luca Scassa - one Superstock 1000 race victory, CIV Su

Jonathan Rea - two SBK race wins, three Supersport World Championship race wins
Max Neukirchner - two SBK race wins, ten podiums
Vittorio Iannuzzo - European Superstock 1000 Champion 2002
Broc Parkes - five Supersport World Championship race wins, 23 podiums.
Makoto Tamada - three SBK race wins, two MotoGP race wins.

Tom Sykes - one SBK podium, three BSB race wins
Chris Vermeulen - Supersport World Champion 2003, ten SBK race wins, one MotoGP race win, seven MotoGP podiums
Roger Lee Hayden - 2007 AMA Supersport Champion
Matteo Baiocco - 2003 European Supersport Champion

Sylvain Guintoli - one BSB race win, one 250GP podium.
Leon Haslam - six podium places, sixteen BSB race wins, 54 BSB podiums

Cal Crutchlow - Supersport World Champion 2009, British Supersport Champion 2006, one SBK podium
James Toseland - Two SBK Championship wins 2004 and 2007, 16 SBK race wins and 57 podiums.

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…

Michael Guy

By Michael Guy

Sports Editor, former 250-racer and adventure rider