WSS Brno: Rea wins first WSS race under red flag

1 of 1

Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) won his first WSS race in the sixteenth lap at Brno when the race was red flagged.

Rea made a strong start, taking the lead at the first corner, but Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) quickly moved into first. Rea shadowed Foret, who was facing problems with his quick-shifter, until cutting through on the inside on the fifth lap to reclaim first position, where he maintained the lead until the red flag was shown. 

Sam Lowes (Parkalgar Honda) had been running in third until being passed on lap five by David Salom (Kawasaki and then Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO). With five laps remaining Davies moved into third and on the following lap Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) passed Lowes to take fifth.

Kawasaki rider Broc Parkes crashed out in the third lap whilst chasing the leading group, leaving the championship with Davies leading with 121 points, Parkes and Foret on 85 points, Salom on 84 points and Scassa with 79 points.

1. Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 31’21.642
2. Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 31’22.090
3. Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 31’22.499
4. David Salom (Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-6R 31’24.017
5. Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 31’27.147
6. Sam Lowes (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 31’28.532
7. Luca Scassa (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 31’29.363
8. James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 31’37.137
9. Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 31’38.307
10. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 31’48.023
11. Danilo Dell’Omo (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 31’52.627
12. Alexander Lundh (Cresto Guide Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 31’53.377
13. Imre Toth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 31’54.994
14. Luca Marconi (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 31’55.439
15. Massimo Roccoli (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 31’57.893
16. Ronan Quarmby (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 32’11.080
17. Roman Stamm (MACH Racing) Honda CBR600RR 32’11.298
18. Michele Conti (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 32’24.457
19. Konstantin Pisarev (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 32’34.314
20. Mitchell Pirotta (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 32’41.171
21. Catalin Cazacu (PTR Romania Honda) Honda CBR600RR 32’41.554
22. Janos Chrobak (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 32’48.712
23. Eduard Blokhin (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 33’03.460
24. Oleg Pozdneev (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 33’13.700
25. Ferenc Kurucz (Pro Ride Mol Dynamic) Yamaha YZF R6 33’19.258
RT. Robbin Harms (Harms Benjan Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 31’29.628
RT. Ondrej Jezek (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 31’47.005
RT. Miguel Praia (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 29’25.485
RT. Valery Yurchenko (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 17’47.071
RT. Mirko Giansanti (Puccetti R. Kawasaki Italia) Kawasaki ZX-6R 15’12.303
RT. Pawel Szkopek (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 10’16.704
RT. Marko Jerman (MD Team Jerman) Triumph Daytona 675 6’29.838
RT. Broc Parkes (Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-6R 4’14.637
RT. Patrik Vostàrek(Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 5’22.558
RT. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 2’17.388
RT. Vladimir Ivanov (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 2’04.352
NS. Bostjan Skubic (Inotherm R. Team Slovenia) Yamaha YZF R6

Tom Cambio

By Tom Cambio