Nürburgring WSS: Foret denies all-British front row

1 of 1

Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) secured his second pole position of the season at the Nurburgring, setting a 1’59.258 lap in the final minutes to deny an all-British front row.

Yamaha ParkinGO Team rider Chaz Davies also rode well to relegate Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) to a third position start, whilst Sam Lowes completes the front row in fourth.

James Ellison was fifth fastest at the German circuit, securing his best qualifying position of the season so far for the Bogdanka PTR Honda team. Massimo Roccoli, Luca Scassa will start from sixth and seventh respectively, whilst David Salom completes the second row.

1. Fabien Foret (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’59.258
2. Chaz Davies (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1’59.334
3. Gino Rea (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 1’59.738
4. Sam Lowes (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’59.771
5. James Ellison (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1’59.785
6. Massimo Roccoli (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1’59.905
7. Luca Scassa (Yamaha ParkinGO Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1’59.929
8. David Salom (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2’00.250
9. Broc Parkes (Kawasaki Motocard.com) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2’00.339
10. Florian Marino (Hannspree Ten Kate Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2’00.407
11. Miguel Praia (Parkalgar Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2’00.802
12. Robbin Harms (Harms Benjan Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 2’00.844
13. Marc Moser (Triple M Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 2’00.889
14. Ronan Quarmby (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 2’00.967
15. Alexander Lundh (Cresto Guide Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 2’01.105
16. Roberto Tamburini (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 2’01.335
17. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Lorenzini by Leoni) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2’01.377
18. Danilo Dell’Omo (Suriano Racing Team) Triumph Daytona 675 2’01.427
19. Imre Toth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2’01.452
20. Patrik Vostàrek (Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 2’01.724
21. Balazs Nemeth (Team Hungary Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2’02.170
22. Ondrej Jezek (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2’02.266
23. Pawel Szkopek (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2’02.281
24. Vladimir Ivanov (Step Racing Team) Honda CBR600RR 2’03.322
25. Marko Jerman (MD Team Jerman) Triumph Daytona 675 2’03.454
26. Bastien Chesaux (MACH Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2’03.648
27. Kervin Bos (VD Heyden Motors Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 2’03.801
28. Catalin Cazacu (PTR Romania Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2’04.482
29. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 2’04.678
30. Mitchell Pirotta (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2’05.005
31. Oleg Pozdneev (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 2’07.468
32. Luca Marconi (Bike Service R.T.) Yamaha YZF R6 2’07.752
33. Eduard Blokhin (RivaMoto) Yamaha YZF R6 2’08.346

Read the latest stories causing a buzz this week in Sport…



The voice of motorcycling since 1955