Ad closing in seconds....

Is Dean Harrison your MCN Rider of the Year 2019?

Published: 31 December 2019

Updated: 20 December 2019

Voting for the MCN Rider of the Year 2019 is now open. We’ve already revealed our shortlist and now we need your help to crown the winner. Today we focus on Senior TT race winner Dean Harrison.

Dean Harrison

Dean Harrison was able to capture his first-ever Senior TT race win in 2019. After finishing as runner-up to Peter Hickman in the Superstock, Supersport and Superbike classes, the Silicone Kawasaki man finally reached the top of the mountain.  

His victory was a significant one for Kawasaki too. Harrison’s win was the first for the manufacturer in the Senior TT since Mick Grant in 1975. Alongside his TT success, Harrison also secured podiums at the North West 200 and Ulster Grand Prix. Harrison also scored points in BSB.  

Harrison and Hickman’s efforts in BSB have certainly helped them to rise to the top of the road racing paddock. Now that Harrison has the Senior TT under his belt, he’ll be ready to take the fight to Hickman in 2020. Let battle commence.  

Vote now if you want Dean Harrison to become MCN Rider of the Year 2019. 

Other MCN Nominees

Bauer Media

Bauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number: 1394141
Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer Publishing,
Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT.
All registered in England and Wales. VAT no 918 5617 01
Bauer Consumer Media Ltd are authorised and regulated by the FCA(Ref No. 710067)